clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Chris Relf Named On Davey O'Brien Watch List

Mississippi State senior QB Chris Relf was named to the 2011 Davey O'Brien Award Watch List today.

The Davey O'Brien National Quarterback Award® (The O'Brien) is presented annually to the nation's best college quarterback and is the oldest and most prestigious national quarterback award. The O'Brien honors candidates who exemplify Davey O'Brien's enduring character while exhibiting teamwork, sportsmanship and leadership in both academics and athletics.

Joining Relf on the list are fellow SEC quarterbacks Georgia's Aaron Murray and Tennessee's Tyler Bray.

The award will be presented at the 35th Annual Davey O'Brien Awards Dinner, which will be held Feb. 20, 2012 in Fort Worth, Texas

Take a look at the full watch list after the jump.


2011 Davey O'Brien Watch List

Matt Barkley, USC, Pac-12
Tyler Bray, Tennessee, SEC
Alex Carder, Western Michigan, MAC
Zach Collaros, Cincinnati, Big East
Kirk Cousins, Michigan State, Big Ten
Dayne Crist, Notre Dame, Independent
Austin Davis, Southern Miss, C-USA
Dominique Davis, East Carolina, C-USA
Nick Foles, Arizona, Pac-12
Jeff Godfrey, UCF, C-USA
Robert Griffin III, Baylor, Big 12
Chandler Harnish, Northern Illinois, MAC
Jake Heaps, BYU, Independent
Landry Jones, Oklahoma, Big 12
Case Keenum, Houston, C-USA
G.J. Kinne, Tulsa, C-USA
Ryan Lindley, San Diego State, MWC
Andrew Luck, Stanford, Pac-12
EJ Manuel, Florida State, ACC
Taylor Martinez, Nebraska, Big Ten
Bryant Moniz, Hawaii, WAC
Kellen Moore, Boise State, MWC
Aaron Murray, Georgia, SEC
Danny O'Brien, Maryland, ACC
Kyle Padron, SMU, C-USA
Dan Persa, Northwestern, Big Ten
Chris Relf, Mississippi State, SEC
Sean Renfree, Duke, ACC
Corey Robinson, Troy, Sun Belt
Denard Robinson, Michigan, Big Ten
Nathan Scheelhaase, Illinois, Big Ten
Geno Smith, West Virginia, Big East
Tino Sunseri, Pittsburgh, Big East
Ryan Tannehill, Texas A&M, Big 12
Darron Thomas, Oregon, Pac-12
Brandon Weeden, Oklahoma State, Big 12
Russell Wilson, Wisconsin, Big Ten
Jordan Wynn, Utah, Pac-12