clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

State announces 2012 Spring Football Practice Schedule

Tyler Russell will open Spring Practice as the leader of the State Offense (Photo by Butch Dill/Getty Images)
Tyler Russell will open Spring Practice as the leader of the State Offense (Photo by Butch Dill/Getty Images)
Getty Images

Mississippi State announced today that 2012 spring football practices will begin March 22. Coach Dan Mullen and this year's team will participate in 15 practices spread over a month's worth of Tuesday's, Thursday's and Saturday's. This, of course, will all be leading up to the Maroon-White game to be held as a part of Super Bulldog Weekend on April 21st at 5p.m. The game will be followed up by Sugarland in concert. For Whom the Cowbell Tolls has learned that Mississippi State scratched a previously planned duet between Sugarland and Dan Mullen of the hit Sugarland song "Stay." Rumors are that the planned performance was cancelled just after Fletcher Cox declared for the NFL draft. (all the previous in italics is not real you guys)

Here's the detailed practice schedule.

2012 MISSISSIPPI STATE SPRING FOOTBALL SCHEDULE

Weekday practices will start around 4:30 with weekend practices kicking off 'round brunch.

Thursday, March 22
Saturday, March 24
Tuesday, March 27
Thursday, March 29
Saturday, March 31
Tuesday, April 3
Thursday, April 5
Tuesday, April 10
Thursday, April 12
Friday, April 13
Tuesday, April 17
Thursday, April 19
Friday, April 20
Saturday, April 21 - Maroon-White Spring Game - 5 p.m.